A4D Trained Arts Facilitators: Contact Details

This list contains the contact details of arts facilitators who have attended our Early-Stage Dementia Awareness Training for Arts Organisations and are happy to be contacted about their work.

DISCLAIMER: Arts 4 Dementia takes no responsibility for these details, which are provided in good faith for guidance only.

London and Home Counties

Artform Name Email
A Thames Cruise Peter Oldham peter@thamesboatproject.org
Art Discussion and Practice Emma Hollamby emmah@benuri.org
Arts Counselling and Psychotherapist Kell Weston kellwclient@gmail.com
Art Psychotherapist H Jury helen.jury@me.com
Classical Music John Irving johnirvingimr@gmail.com / admin@denote.org.uk
Dance Alicia Lafranchi info@alesartistes.com
Dance Hannah Bailes hanlouiseuk@yahoo.co.uk
Dance Katie Mason katie.mason@rambert.org.uk
Dance Vicki Busfield vicki@greencandledance.com
Dance Reminiscence Jacky Logan jacjuke@aol.com
Dance, Drama, Combined Arts Milica Guceva gucevamilica@outlook.com
Drama / Trainee Dramatherapist (Reading, Berkshire) Louise Best louiseholly@live.co.uk
Drama / Reminiscence (Park Theatre) Amy Allen actoramyallen@gmail.com
Drama / Reminiscence / Music Annie Smol annie.smol@blueyonder.co.uk
Drama Doug Devaney chronicle.theatre@yahoo.co.uk
Drama Jessica Hodge Jessica.Hodge@barbican.org.uk / jessicahodge.wixsite.com/site
Drama Helena Rice helena.rice@gmail.com
Graphic Narrative Wallis Eates wallisthemean@hotmail.com
Object Handling Marina Maniadaki mpmaniadaki@gmail.com
Puppetry, Art, Music, Drama, Storytelling Hattie Thomas hattie@smokingapplestheatre.com
Storytelling Wendy O’Mahony www.boogieandme.co.uk
Visual Arts (Mixed Media & Experimental Sculpture) Ann-Valancha Brown annvalnchabrown@gmail.com
Visual Arts (Textiles, Crafts, Mixed Media) Christine Osborne ceosbornedesigns@aol.com
Visual Arts / Creative Art Psychotherapist Julie Harding julieharding.art@gmail.com
Visual Arts and Crafts Tina Smith (Croydon-based) tinasmith_777@yahoo.co.uk
Visual Arts (painting, drawing, printmaking, model-making) Sue McQueen (London zones 1-6) info@suemcqueen.com
Visual Arts Fiona Deighton frdeighton@gmail.com
Visual Arts Chloe Trayler-Smith picassosinthepark@gmail.com
Visual Arts Louise Greene lougreeneuk@yahoo.co.uk
Visual Arts Mah Rana dearmah@yahoo.com
Visual Arts Pragya Kumar pragkmr@gmail.com
Visual Arts Linda Griffiths lucindawild@gmail.com
Visual Arts Jane Hudspith jane@artsclubhouse.com
Visual Arts Emma Hollamby emmah@benuri.org
Visual Arts Lucilla Caine lucilla@lucillacaine.com
Visual Arts Maria Isabel Garcia-Perez misabelgp@gmail.com
Visual Arts S. Natalie Abadzis natalie.abadzis@gmail.com
Visual Arts Marie Lenclos marielenclos@yahoo.com
Visual Arts Egli Petta aigli_2000@yahoo.com
Visual Arts, Object Handling Karen Van Coevorden Karen.Vancoevorden@jewishmuseum.org.uk
Visual Arts, Poetry Sylvia Morgado symorgado@gmail.com

 

North West and Midlands

Artform Name Email
Visual Arts Ginger Liu photography@gingerliu.com
Combined Arts Esther Nimmo esthernimmo28@gmail.com
Creative Writing Alison Stewart (Northampton) alison11stewart@btinternet.com
Music Steve Nutter steve@slyarts.co.uk
Music Nick Penny nickpennymusic@gmail.com
Music, Storytelling &
Combined Arts
Susie Dufort sdufort@hotmail.co.uk
Drama/Theatre New Vic Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent (Midlands) jrezzano@newvictheatre.org.uk
Dance Michelle Mahoney mkettle@me.com
Narratives Sarah McNicol sarah.mcnicol@zoho.com
Visual Arts Ro Williams @rowilliamsart (Facebook)
Visual Arts Jane Burditt jburditt@rutland.gov.uk
Visual Arts (felt making) Sushila Pillai artonomyprojects@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

South East

Artform Name Email
Dance Gail Borrows gail.borrows@gmail.com
Drama Doug Devaney chronicle.theatre@yahoo.co.uk
Drama, Music, Poetry Ali Gill ali@fluidmotiontheatre.co.uk
Music Philippa Topham tophamteam@hotmail.co.uk
Music Rona Topaz ilovesjf@yahoo.co.uk
Visual Arts Judy Parkinson judy.parkinson@mac.com
Visual Arts Heather Thomas heather.thomas@thelightbox.org.uk
Visual Arts Lesley Samms p4lsamms@aol.com
Visual Arts Anna McCrickard anna@jerwoodgallery.org
Visual Arts (painting, drawing, mixed media) Isabel Hurley isabel@isabelhurley.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

South

Artform Name Email
Singing and music workshops (Aldershot, Hampshire) Jen Merchant Jen-merchant@hotmail.com /07824827541
Painting, murals, print-making, collage, jewellery-making (Chichester) Daleen Coetzee daleen123coetzee@gmail.com / daleencoetzeeart.co.uk

 

 

Wales

Artform Name Email
Dementia-friendly film screenings Joann Rae joann.rae@conwy.gov.uk
Visual Arts Geraint Edwards geraint.edwards@virgin.net

 

 

 

 

South West

Artform Name Email
Ceramic Arts Deborah Clarke creativeclayforall@yahoo.co.uk
Dance Normajeane Clough normajeane123@yahoo.uk
Music Gemma Dixon info@gemmadixon.com
Music Robert Hurst robertshurst@gmail.com
Visual Arts Jane Macey jane.macey@mail.com
Visual Arts Geri Parlby geri@theparlbys.uk
Visual Arts (Art for Memory) Kate Osman artslinkfizz@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yorkshire and Humber

Artform Name Email
Music Sarah Hagerup info@climb-4-limited.co.uk
Combined Arts Esther Nimmo esthernimmo28@gmail.com
Music, Combined Arts & Storytelling Susie Dufort sdufort@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scotland

Artform Name Email
Opera Audrey Blake audrey.blake@scottishopera.org.uk

 

 

 

Non-UK:

Germany

Artform Name Email
Music Elisabeth von Leliwa info@von-leliwa.com

 

 

 

 

Utah, US

Artform Name Email
Combined Anne Asman anne.asman@hsc.utah.edu